Graduate Students

profile of Christa Kohnert on lawn with sun shining

BI 205

M 11:30- 12:30; R 11-12
Advisor:
Dietmar Schwarz

selfie of Katie Mills-Orcutt with rocky hills and lake in background

Advisor:
Deborah Donovan

up close of Alexandra Townsend with water in background

BI 205

M 10:30am-12:00pm
Advisor:
Lina Dahlberg

Michelle Bahnick

Michelle Bahnick holds plants while standing in water
(360) 650-3263

bahnicm@wwu.edu

BI 263

Monday 10:00-11:30 AM, or by appointment
Advisor:
David Hooper

Patrick Barnes

Patrick Barnes looks at wires while standing on a dock
(360) 650-7465

barnesp@wwu.edu

BI 205

By appointment
Advisor:

Leila Belhadjali

Leila Belhadjali takes selfie in front of Lake Louise during sunset
(360) 650-7476

belhadl@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Dahlberg/ Pillitteri

Mandie Carr

Mandie Carr takes selfie, posing in front of rocky mountain terrain
(360) 650-7465

carra8@wwu.edu

BI205

Tue & Wed 10-11am or by appointment
Advisor:

Bridger Cohan

Bridger Cohan takes selfie while holding brown disk similar to mushroom, trees in background
(360) 650-7465

cohanb@wwu.edu

BI 205

Advisor:
David Hooper

Alyssa Copeland

Alyssa Copeland smiles for camera in front of wall
(360) 650-2116

copelaa2@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Ryan Drake

Ryan Drake smiles for camera with wall in background
(360) 650-7465

draker@wwu.edu

BI 205

Monday, 12:30–1:30 pm
Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Nolan Exe

Nolan Exe poses next to lab table
(360) 650-2116

exen@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Robin Kodner

Britta Fast

Britta Fast takes selfie on stairs outside
(360) 650-2116

fastb@wwu.edu

BIOL 416

Tuesday and Wednesday 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment
Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Holly Flann

Holly Flann smiles while sitting at lab table
(360) 650-2116

flannh@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Eric Hervol

Eric Hervol gestures with hands, fingers touch while looking to his right
(360) 650-2116

hervole@students.wwu.edu

BI 205

Advisor:
Robin Kodner

Chelsea Hutchinson

Chelsea Hutchinson holds a small sea creature on a beach while looking at camera
(360) 650-7465

hutchic3@wwu.edu

BIOL 205

Monday: 10-11:30
Advisor:
Marion Brodhagen

Lillian Kuehl

Lillian Kuehl rides a bike, wearing a blue bike shirt and green helmet
(360) 650-7465

kuehll@wwu.edu

Bio 347

Advisor:
Deborah Donovan

Jake Lawlor

Jake Lawlor smiles while sitting at lab table, focus blurred
(360) 650-7465

lawlorj@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Rachael Mallon

Rachael Mallon smiles while walking in snowy terrain and wearing a backpack
(360) 650-7465

mallonr@wwu.edu

BI 502

Mondays 12-1pm, or by appointment
Advisor:
Robin Kodner

Geoffrey Mayhew

close up of Geoffrey Mayhew against a tan wall
(360) 650-7465

mayhewg@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Ben Miner

Samantha Neff

Samantha Neff in lab gear holding a mechanical pipette
(360) 650-2116

neffs4@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Advisor: Suzanne Lee

Caitlin O'Brien

Caitiln O'Brien sits at lab table and smiles
(360) 650-2116

obrienc6@wwu.edu

BI 416

Monday 12-1pm, or by appointment.
Advisor:
Deborah Donovan

Paul Pratt

Blurry up close of Paul Pratt in front of a white wall
(360) 650-2116

prattp3@students.wwu.edu

BI 205

Advisor:
Deborah Donovan

Micaela Pribic

Micaela Pribic holds a small dog on the Boulevard boardwalk, Bellingham Bay in background
(360) 650-7465

pribicm@wwu.edu

BI205

Monday: 2-2:50 and Wednesday: 11-11:50
Advisor:
Anu Singh-Cundy

Weston Staubus

Weston Staubus sits at a lab table next to a microscope, various lab equipment in background
(360) 650-2116

staubuw@wwu.edu

BI 416

T 2:00-3:00, W 3:00-4:00
Advisor:
Dietmar Schwarz

Lilja Strang

selfie of Lilja Strang outside with trees in background
(360) 650-7465

strangl3@wwu.edu

BIOL 416

MW 2-3pm
Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Amanda Stromecki

Amanda Stromecki sits at a lab table and smiles, microscopes in background
(360) 650-2116

stromea@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Christina Turner

up close of Christina Turner against a white wall

turner52@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Carter Urnes

selfie of Carter Urnes in an office
(360) 650-2116

urnesc@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Ben Miner

Madelyn Voelker

Madelyn Voelker poses behind dog, with water in background
(360) 650-2116

Madelyn.Voelker@wwu.edu

BI 205

M 1:30-2:30, W 12:30-1:30
Advisor:
Alejandro Acevedo

Zoe Zilz

Zoe Zilz smiles and tilts her head to right, with desert shrubs in background
(360) 650-7465

zilzz@wwu.edu

BI 205

Wed 10am-noon
Advisor:
Ben Miner