College of Science & Engineering

Graduate Students

Janie Aguilera

(360) 650-7465

aguilej@wwu.edu

BI 205

Tuesdays and Thursdays 12 pm - 1pm or by appointment
Advisor:
Lina Dahlberg

Patrick Barnes

Patrick Barnes looks at wires while standing on a dock
(360) 650-7465

barnesp@wwu.edu

BI 205

By appointment
Advisor:

Tessa Beaver

beavert2@wwu.edu

BI 416

Monday and Tuesday 12-1pm
Advisor:
Shawn Arellano

Leila Belhadjali

Leila Belhadjali takes selfie in front of Lake Louise during sunset
(360) 650-7476

belhadl@wwu.edu

BI 364

Advisor:
Dahlberg/ Pillitteri

Lindsey Benedict

(360) 650-7465

benedil@wwu.edu

BI 205

M: 2-3 T: 12:30-2 W: 3-4
Advisor:
microbial ecology, Zetaproteobacteria, nutrient cycling

Jonathan Blubaugh

An illustration of a person on a gray background
(360) 650-2116

blubauj@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Alejandro Acevedo Dietmar Schwarz

David Burgdorf

burgdod@wwu.edu

BI 416

Fall 19: Tues 9-10 and Wed 11-12
Advisor:
Anu Singh-Cundy

Hana Busse

busseh@wwu.edu

BI 205

Tues 10-11 AM
Advisor:

Bobbie Buzzell

buzzelb@wwu.edu

BI 416

12:30-1:30
Advisor:

Taylor Cofer

(360) 650-2116

cofert@wwu.edu

BI 416

M 2-3, T 10-11
Advisor:

Alyssa Copeland

Alyssa Copeland smiles for camera in front of wall
(360) 650-2116

copelaa2@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Hannah Fisher

fisherh3@wwu.edu

Advisor:

Holly Flann

Holly Flann smiles while sitting at lab table
(360) 650-2116

flannh@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Roger Anderson

Grace Freeman

freemag4@wwu.edu

BIO416

Wednesday 11:45-12:45 or by email
Advisor:

Nathaniel Guilford

(360) 650-2116

guilfon@wwu.edu

BI 416

Tuesday 10:00AM-11:00AM, or by appointment
Advisor:
Alejandro Acevedo Dietmar Schwarz

Benjamin Haagen

haagenb@wwu.edu

BI 416

Thursday & Friday 1:30 - 2:30, or by appointment
Advisor:
Dan Pollard

Eric Hervol

Eric Hervol gestures with hands, fingers touch while looking to his right

hervole@students.wwu.edu

Advisor:
Robin Kodner

Lillian Kuehl

Lillian Kuehl rides a bike, wearing a blue bike shirt and green helmet
(360) 650-7465

kuehll@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Deborah Donovan

Jake Lawlor

Jake Lawlor smiles while sitting at lab table, focus blurred
(360) 650-7400

lawlorj@wwu.edu

Shannon Point Marine Center

Advisor:
Shawn Arellano

Allyson Lombardo

lombara5@wwu.edu

BI 416

Monday 12-1pm, Tuesday 10-11am
Advisor:

Clay Mazur

(360) 650-2116

BI 416

Mon 12-1; by appointment as necessary
Advisor:
Suzanne Strom

Michelle McCartha

An illustration of a person on a gray background
(360) 650-2116

mccart9@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Shawn Arellano

Laura Murray

murrayl7@wwu.edu

BI 416

Wednesday 3-4 and Thursday 11-12
Advisor:

Samantha Neff

Samantha Neff in lab gear holding a mechanical pipette
(360) 650-7465

neffs4@wwu.edu

BI 205

M 12:30-1:30
Advisor:
Advisor: Suzanne Lee

Micaela Pribic

Micaela Pribic holds a small dog on the Boulevard boardwalk, Bellingham Bay in background
(360) 650-7465

pribicm@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Anu Singh-Cundy

Rachel Raymer

raymerr@wwu.edu

Advisor:

Nathan Roueche

(360) 650-2116

rouechn@wwu.edu

BI 416

Advisor:
Robin Kodner

Megan Russell

(360) 650-2116

russel36@wwu.edu

BIO 205

Mondays, 9:45-11:45 and by appointment
Advisor:
Brady Olson

Weston Staubus

Weston Staubus sits at a lab table next to a microscope, various lab equipment in background
(360) 650-7465

staubuw@wwu.edu

BI 205

W 11:30-1:30
Advisor:
Dietmar Schwarz

Lilja Strang

selfie of Lilja Strang outside with trees in background
(360) 650-7465

strangl3@wwu.edu

BIOL 437

Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Amanda Stromecki

Amanda Stromecki sits at a lab table and smiles, microscopes in background
(360) 650-7465

stromea@wwu.edu

BI 205

Wednesdays 11-12pm or by appointment
Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Tanner Thuet-Davenport

(360) 650-2116

thuetdt@wwu.edu

Biol 416

Monday 11:30 am -12:30 pm. Tuesday 2-3 pm
Advisor:
Dan Pollard

Christina Turner

up close of Christina Turner against a white wall

turner52@wwu.edu

Advisor:
Craig Moyer

Anastacia Wienecke

(360) 650-2116

wieneca@wwu.edu

BI 416

Tuesdays 1:30PM-3:30PM, or by appointment
Advisor:
Dan Pollard