Faculty

Alejandro Acevedo-Gutierrez

Professor
(360) 650-3653

Alejandro.Acevedo-Gutierrez@wwu.edu

Photo of Alejandro
Role of marine mammals in their environment and their interactions with humans

Roger Anderson

Professor
(360) 650-3992

Roger.Anderson@wwu.edu

Shawn Arellano

Adjunct Faculty
(360) 650-7400

Shawn.Arellano@wwu.edu

Elizabeth Binney

Instructor
(360) 650-3627

elizabeth.binney@wwu.edu

Ecology, general biology, botany, biostatistics.

Marion Brodhagen

Associate Professor
(360) 650-2920

Marion.Brodhagen@wwu.edu

1) Secondary metabolites; 2) biodegradable plastics

Georgianne Connell

Senior Instructor
(360) 650-6796

Georgianne.Connell@wwu.edu

Biology education

Lina Dahlberg

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-4671

Lina.Dahlberg@wwu.edu

Protein stability, turnover, and trafficking in neurons.

Eric DeChaine

Associate Professor
(360) 650-6575

Eric.DeChaine@wwu.edu

Deborah Donovan

Professor
(360) 650-7251

Deborah.Donovan@wwu.edu

Physiological ecology of marine invertebrates; Biology education

Anna Groat Carmona

Instructor
(360) 650-7484

Anna.Groat-Carmona@wwu.edu

Regulation of malaria liver-stage morphogenesis and development.

David Hooper

Professor
(360) 650-3649

David.Hooper@wwu.edu

Ecosystem ecology, biodiversity effects on carbon and nitrogen cycles, plant

Robin Kodner

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-7467

Robin.Kodner@wwu.edu

Janice Lapsansky

Senior Instructor
(360) 650-7337

Janice.Lapsansky@wwu.edu

STEM education. Pre-hospital medical research and quality assurance.

David Leaf

Professor
(360) 650-3632

David.Leaf@wwu.edu

Suzanne Lee

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-6795

Suzanne.Lee@wwu.edu

Control of eukaryotic gene expression; RNA biology and biochemistry

Benjamin Miner

Associate Professor
(360) 650-3640

Benjamin.Miner@wwu.edu

Image of Ben Miner
Evolutionary ecologist interested in phenotypic plasticity of marine organisms

Adam Moles

Instructor
(360) 650-7464

Adam.Moles@wwu.edu

Craig Moyer

Professor
(360) 650-7935

Craig.Moyer@wwu.edu

Professor Craig Moyer

Merrill Peterson

Professor and Chair
(360) 650-3636

Merrill.Peterson@wwu.edu

Entomology; Ecology; Evolutionary Biology; Biodiversity Informatics

Lynn Pillitteri

Associate Professor
(360) 650-6599

Lynn.Pillitteri@wwu.edu

Plant molecular biology and development.

Dan Pollard

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-2152

Dan.Pollard@wwu.edu

Evolutionary genetics of protein expression in budding yeasts

Sandra Schulze

Associate Professor
(360) 650-7267

schulzs4@biol.wwu.edu

Molecular biology and genetics using Drosophila as a model

Dietmar Schwarz

Associate Professor
(360) 650-3641

Dietmar.Schwarz@wwu.edu

Evolutionary Biology,Evolutionary Ecology, Molecular Ecology

Carrie Schwarz

Senior Instructor
(360) 650-4523

Carrie.Schwarz@wwu.edu

Jose Serrano-Moreno

Senior Instructor
(360) 650-3633

Jose.Serrano-Moreno@wwu.edu

Biology Education; Student Advising; Structure and Function of Ion Channels

Anu Singh-Cundy

Associate Professor
(360) 650-7473

Anu.Singh-Cundy@wwu.edu

Carol Trent

Professor
(360) 650-2869

Carol.Trent@wwu.edu

Genetics of sex determination in animals; Genetics education

Thomas Unfried

Instructor
(360) 650-7464

Thomas.Unfried@wwu.edu

Ecology, evolutionary biology, population biology, ornithology, statistics

Adrienne Wang

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-7484

Adrienne.Wang@wwu.edu

Michael Williams

Instructor
(360) 650-7464

Mike.Williams@wwu.edu

Systematics of the Berberidaceae, ecological role of apomixis, restoration

Kate Yamamoto

(360) 650-4885

Kate.Yamamoto@wwu.edu

Jeff Young

Professor
(360) 650-3638

Jeff.Young@wwu.edu

Plant Physiology and Biochemistry

Matthew Zinkgraf

Assistant Professor
(360) 650-4885

Matthew.Zinkgraf@wwu.edu