College of Science & Engineering

Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education

SMATE faculty and staff information:

Name Title Contact Info
Alejandro Acevedo-Gutierrez Alejandro poses in front of wooden wall Professor aceveda@wwu.edu (360) 650-3653
Emily Borda Dr Bordae smiling in front of a bookshelf Director of SMATE Emily.Borda@wwu.edu (360) 650-3135
Andrew Boudreaux Andrew Boudreaux Associate Professor boudrea@wwu.edu (360) 650-7383
Don Burgess Don Burgess Professor burgesd3@wwu.edu (360) 650-2482
Blanche Bybee Picture of Blanche Bybee Manager of SMATE bybeel2@wwu.edu (360) 650-3647
Jessica Cohen An illustration of a person on a gray background Associate Professor Jessica.Cohen@wwu.edu (360) 650-3830
Robyn Dahl Dr. Robyn Dahl Assistant Professor dahlr4@wwu.edu (360) 650-7207
Susan DeBari Susan DeBari Professor debari@wwu.edu (360) 650-3588
Deborah Donovan Deborah Donovan smiles for camera, blurred trees in background Professor donovad@wwu.edu (360) 650-7251
Dimitri Dounas-Frazer Dimitri Dounas-Frazer Assistant Professor dounasd@wwu.edu (360) 650-3153
Erin Duffy Photo of Erin Duffy Assistant Professor, Chemistry & Science, Math, and Technology Education (SMATE) duffye@wwu.edu (360) 650-4147
Daniel Hanley Daniel Hanley Director of STEM Education Research and Evaluation hanleyd@wwu.edu (360) 650-7257
Debi Hanuscin Debi Hanuscin Associate Professor hanuscd@wwu.edu (360) 650-6533
Qiang Hao A photo of Qiang Hao Assistant Professor qiangh@wwu.edu (360) 650-2622
Caroline Hardin Photo of Caroline Hardin Assistant Professor hardinc3@wwu.edu (360) 650-3601
Thanh Le Thanh Le Assistant Professor let30@wwu.edu (360) 650-3840
Scott Linneman Dr. Scott Linneman Professor Scott.Linneman@wwu.edu (360) 650-3446
Josie Melton Josie Melton Instructor meltonj2@wwu.edu (360) 650-4082
Whitney Morrison An illustration of a person on a gray background Instructor houckw@wwu.edu (360) 650-4082
Roxane Ronca Roxane Ronca Project Director roncar@wwu.edu (360) 650-7603
Lori Torres An illustration of a person on a gray background Program Support Supervisor 2 torresl@wwu.edu (360) 650-7605
Shannon Warren An illustration of a person on a gray background Director of STEM Faculty Development and K12 Partnerships warrens3@wwu.edu (360) 650-3373