College of Science & Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Contact information for Chair Janelle Leger
Email Phone Office
Janelle Leger
Janelle Leger
Professor and Chair legerj@wwu.edu (360) 650-3659 CF 381

Department Manager

Contact information for Department Manager Sara Lavender
Email Phone Office
Sara Lavender
An illustration of a person on a gray background
Department Manager lavends3@wwu.edu (360) 650-6618 CF 385

Staff

Contact information for Physics and Astronomy Staff
Email Phone Office
Lori Chapman
An illustration of a person on a gray background
Office Assistant Lori.Chapman@wwu.edu (360) 650-3818 CF 385
Max Knittel
Max Knittel
Engineering Technician Lead max@wwu.edu (360) 650-3261 CF 305
Brad Snowder
Brad Snowder
Planetarium Manager Brad.Snowder@wwu.edu CF 359
Mojdeh Vahid
Mojdeh Vahid
Instruct/Clsrm Support Tech 4 sabetim@wwu.edu (360) 650-2291 CF 305

Faculty

Contact information for Physics and Astronomy Faculty
Email Phone Office
Regina Barber DeGraaff
Dr. Regina Barber DeGraaff
Senior Instructor barberr@wwu.edu (360) 650-3832 CF 355
Andrew Boudreaux
Andrew Boudreaux
Associate Professor boudrea@wwu.edu (360) 650-7383 CF 369
Kevin Covey
Kevin Covey
Associate Professor coveyk@wwu.edu (360) 650-3837 CF 365
Dimitri Dounas-Frazer
Dimitri Dounas-Frazer
Assistant Professor dounasd@wwu.edu (360) 650-3153 CF 365
Milton From
Milton From
Associate Professor from@wwu.edu (360) 650-6593 CF 377
Linda Grabill
An illustration of a person on a gray background
Instructor grabill2@wwu.edu (360) 650-2803 CF 357
Brad Johnson
Dr. Brad Johnson
Dean, College of Science & Engineering Brad.Johnson@wwu.edu (360) 650-6400 BH 437
Marina Kounkel
Marina Kounkel
Postdoctoral Research Associate Marina.Kounkel@wwu.edu (360) 650-7438 CF 379
Kristen Larson
Dr. Kristen Larson
Associate Professor larsonk@wwu.edu (360) 650-3833 CF 363
Thanh Le
Thanh Le
Assistant Professor let30@wwu.edu (360) 650-3840 CF 367
Brandon Peden
Dr. Brandon Peden
Senior Instructor pedenb@wwu.edu (360) 650-3853 CF 373
Armin Rahmani
Dr. Armin Rahmani
Assistant Professor rahmana@wwu.edu (360) 650-3823 CF 361
Melissa Rice
Associate Professor Melissa.Rice@wwu.edu (360) 650-3592 ES 205
Andreas Riemann
Dr. Andreas Riemann
Professor riemana@wwu.edu (360) 650-2856 CF 379
Ken Rines
Ken Rines
Professor rinesk@wwu.edu (360) 650-7944 CF 371
Philipp Roser
Dr. Philipp Roser
Instructor roserp@wwu.edu (360) 650-4830 CF 381
Kate Sandelin
Kate Sandelin
Senior Instructor sandelk2@wwu.edu (360) 650-4829 CF 359
Takele Seda
Dr. Takele Seda
Professor sedat@wwu.edu (360) 650-3838 CF 375
Nicolas Underwood
An illustration of a person on a gray background
underwn@wwu.edu