Faculty and Staff

Name Title Contact Info
Carrie Annett Chemistry Department Manager (360) 650-4288
Carrie.Annett@wwu.edu
Spencer Anthony-Cahill Professor and Chair, Chemistry (360) 650-3152
Spencer.Anthony-Cahill@wwu.edu
John Antos Assistant Professor (360) 650-2271
John.Antos@wwu.edu
Robert Berger Assistant Professor (360) 650-4327
Robert.Berger@wwu.edu
Spencer Berger Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry and Science Education (360) 650-4358
Spencer.Berger@wwu.edu
Emily Borda Associate Professor Science Education (360) 650-3135
Emily.Borda@wwu.edu
Mark Bussell Professor (360) 650-3145
Mark.Bussell@wwu.edu
Gary Carlton Instruct/Clsrm Support Tech 4 (360) 650-3149
Gary.Carlton@wwu.edu
Amy Cully General Chemistry Lab Coordinator (360) 650-2096
Amy.Cully@wwu.edu
Sam Danforth Instruct/Clsrm Support Tech 3 (360) 650-4186
Sam.Danforth@wwu.edu
Brandon Dietrich Adjunct Professor of General Chemistry and Science Education (360) 650-4071
Brandon.Dietrich@wwu.edu
Steven Emory Associate Professor of Analytical & Materials Chemistry (360) 650-7437
Steven.Emory@wwu.edu
John Gilbertson Associate Professor (360) 650-2790
John.Gilbertson@wwu.edu
Jennifer Griffith Instructor (360) 650-2242
Jennifer.Griffith@wwu.edu
Tim Kowalczyk Assistant Professor and Snohomish PUD Professor of Energy Studies (360) 650-6622
Tim.Kowalczyk@wwu.edu
Janelle Leger Professor (360) 650-4830
Janelle.Leger@wwu.edu
Chris Markworth Adjunct Professor (360) 650-4347
Christopher.Markworth@wwu.edu
Stacey Maxwell Program Coordinator - Departmental Advisor (360) 650-4012
Stacey.Maxwell@wwu.edu
G McGrew Instructor, Organic and Inorganic Chemistry (360) 650-7576
Gee.McGrew@wwu.edu
Marc Muniz Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Science Education (360) 650-4645
Marc.Muniz@wwu.edu
Amanda Murphy Associate Professor (360) 650-3138
Amanda.Murphy@wwu.edu
Gregory O'Neil Associate Professor of Organic Chemistry (360) 650-6283
Gregory.O'Neil@wwu.edu
Carley O'Neil Instructor (360) 650-2733
Carley.O'Neil@wwu.edu
David Patrick Professor & Director, Advanced Materials Science and Engineering Center (360) 650-3128
David.Patrick@wwu.edu
Gerry Prody Associate Professor (360) 650-3156
Gerry.Prody@wwu.edu
Elizabeth Raymond Senior Instructor (360) 650-3134
Elizabeth.Raymond@wwu.edu
David Rider Assistant Professor (360) 650-4352
David.Rider@wwu.edu
Hope Rindal Instructor (360) 650-3074
hope.rindal@wwu.edu
Breia Salsbery Instructor (360) 650-3070
Breia.Salsbery@wwu.edu
Margaret Scheuermann Assistant Professor- Inorganic and Organic Chemistry (360) 650-3126
Margaret.Scheuermann@wwu.edu
Steve Sible Fiscal Technician 2 (360) 650-4070
Steve.Sible@wwu.edu
Sergey Smirnov Associate Professor Biochemistry (360) 650-2302
Sergey.Smirnov@wwu.edu
Paul Spiegel Professor of Biochemistry (360) 650-3137
Paul.Spiegel@wwu.edu
Natasja Swartz Instructor (360) 650-3398
Natasja.Swartz@wwu.edu
James Vyvyan Professor of Organic Chemistry (360) 650-2883
James.Vyvyan@wwu.edu
Hla Win-Piazza Organic Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator (360) 650-2261
Hla.Win-Piazza@wwu.edu